Our Team

Our client-partners come from all walks of life. Our team is diverse and well-equipped to help client-partners improve their quality of life.

2017-2018 Board of Directors

  • Jesse Jones, Co-Chair; Attorney, McIntosh Law Firm
  • Patrick Mizzell, Co-Chair; VP– Franchise Lending, United Community Bank
  • Donna Turner, Vice-Chair; Chief Fraud Risk Officer, Early Warning Systems 
  • Steve Szilagyi, Secretary; Senior VP, Supply Chain, MSC Industrial Co. 
  • Mike Carlet, Treasurer; CFO, SNAP AV
  • Marvin Brandon; Omega Psi Phi Fraternity Inc., 32nd degree Prince Hall Mason & Shriner
  • Lesley Chambless; Assistant VP Human Resources, Carolinas Healthcare System
  • David Holthouser; Director of Facilities, Davidson College
  • Natalie Kucher; College Representative, Davidson College
  • Karla Levi; Spanish Teacher, Community School of Davidson 
  • Brian Peace; Corporate Administration Executive, Lowe’s Companies, Inc.
  • Ray Pittard; President of Transportation Solutions – North America, Europe, Middle East and Africa, Ingersoll Rand
  • Brian O’Regan; Senior VP of Wealth Management, Brawley, Miller, O’Regan and Associates, Merrill Lynch
  • Brent Reuss; Senior VP and Managing Director of East Region, Black and Veatch International
  • Kathi Robinson
  • Bill Russell; President, Lake Norman Chamber of Commerce 
  • Ray Steimel
  • John Weinstock; Senior VP of Marketing, Electrolux
  • Zack Whitt




Georgia Krueger, Executive Director
David Samson, Director of Development
Diane Means, Director of Impact and Engagement
Emilie Boyes, Director of Coordinated Services
Janice Hinton, Director of Workforce Development and Housing
Leslie Wilson, Director of Education Services
Melissa Scott, Director of Volunteers
Tamara Roach, Director of Operations


Andy Jackson, Dental Driver and Maintenance
Bonita Jones, LEARN Works Bridge Coordinator
Cara Schlitz, Career Development Facilitator
Debra Holbrook, Accountant
Elisabet Barcelo-Ramos, Coordinated Services Specialist
Grace Lopez, Coordinated Services Specialist
Heidi Acker, Food Pantry Coordinator
Janine Marlow, LEARN Works Instructor
Joanna Palazzolo, Dental Clinic Manager
Josephine Acevedo, Administrative Assistant
Kateaka Brown, LEARN Works Operations Coordinator
Kelley Cock, Medical Clinic Manager
Mardee Woodward, Events Manager
Maritza Stutts, Coordinated Services Specialist
Marlene Stabin,  LEARN Works Instructor
Mary Shoaf, Coordinated Services Specialist
Myka Johnson, Dental Assistant
Natasha Marcus, Development Assistant
Olivia Casanta, Coordinated Services Specialist
Shaun McLeod, IT Department
Stephanie Pierce, Community Health Nurse
Susan Beaumont, Community Health Nurse
Tina Donaldson, Receptionist